### Official Notice

## Friends of Grasslands AGM, 20 March 2018

Conservation Council offices,
Unit 14/26 Barry Drive, Ground Floor of Lena Karmel Lodge, Canberra
5.30 pm for a 6.00 pm start – nibbles & wine provided

## Agenda

- 1. Attendance and apologies
- 2. Minutes of previous AGM and Special Meeting
- 3. Matters arising from previous minutes
- 4. Reports:

Treasurer, President, Secretary, Advocacy, Activities, On-ground work, Communications, Membership, Sales, Supported projects & Membership of other groups

5. Election of Office Bearers:

President, two Vice Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer & up to 11 Ordinary Committee members

- 6. Motions on Notice
- 7. Close

After the meeting everyone is invited to dinner at Spicy Ginger Cafe, 25 Childers Street. If you plan join us, please let me know at <a href="mailto:president@fog.org.au">president@fog.org.au</a>, so I can book a table.

#### **Notes:**

- 1. Reports will be circulated in advance to all members via email. Members who do not have email addresses may request that reports be posted to him or her.
- 2. Nominations for election to any Committee position must be received by Tuesday 13 March by FOG Secretary <a href="john.fitzgerald@fog.org.au">john.fitzgerald@fog.org.au</a>. At the AGM, the Returning Officer (John Fitz Gerald) is required to declare persons nominated elected, unless more than one person is nominated for the position. For contested positions, the Returning Officer will fill the position by holding a secret ballot of members present. If no one has nominated for a particular position, the Returning Officer may call for a nomination at the meeting but the nominee must be present and consenting.
- 3. Motion on Notice: if any financial member wishes to place a motion on notice, they must also attend the meeting to speak to the motion. Wording must be received by 13 March by Secretary <a href="mailto:john.fitzgerald@fog.org.au">john.fitzgerald@fog.org.au</a> to allow time for all members to be notified of any motion on notice.
- 4. For any other inquiries please contact <a href="mailto:president@fog.org.au">president@fog.org.au</a>.
- 5. It would also assist if each of you let me know if you will be/not be attending the meeting.

Geoff Robertson, FOG President Ph: 0403 221 117 or 02 6241 4065

## Friends of Grasslands Committee after the 2017 AGM

**President**: Geoff Robertson

**Vice Presidents**: Kim Pullen. Second VP position left vacant.

**Secretary**: John Fitz Gerald

**Treasurer**: Janet Russell

**Committee members**: Paul Archer

Ross Dennis Tony Lawson

Kat Ng

Margaret Ning Barbara Payne Sarah Sharp Andrew Zelnik

# Other FOG responsibilities during 2017 - early 2018

Website Manager: Richard Bomford

On-ground projects Jamie Pittock (National Lands)

Linda Spinaze (Scottsdale)

John Fitz Gerald (Hall Cemetery; Yarramundi Grassland)

Margaret Ning (Old Cooma Common)

Newsletters Ann Milligan